Frequently asked questions regarding the DSRC

What is the DSRC?

The DMSB SimRacing Championship is the first and only official German championship with the DMSB rating.

How can I participate in the DSRC?

Anyone can register for the qualification for the DSRC using the entry form in the team area.

What are the requirements for enrollment?

A valid SimRacing license from the DMSB for the 2021 season. Mein.dmsb.de

I have a license from 2020, do I have to apply for a new license for the 2021 season?

Yes, as in real motorsport, a new license is required for a new season.

How do I qualify for the championship?

After registration, every driver is entitled to take part in the shootout qualification. Each driver has to contest 3 short races, whereby the 30 drivers with the best points qualify for the main round of the DSRC.

Track: Donington Park national

Vehicle: Ford GT GTE (fixed setup)

You can find more information on this in the race calendar under the Shootout qualification.

What does participation in the DSRC cost?

After successfully qualifying for the main round, an entry fee of € 100 per driver is due.

What can I win?

In addition to the title "German Champion in SimRacing 2021", prize money of around € 7500 will be distributed. The exact distribution can be found in the general tender.

When are the races?

The dates can be found in the racing calendar. In the event of an overlap with relevant official iRacing events, the races will be held on the respective Sunday evening or delayed.

Which vehicles are used?

All vehicles of the GTE class are permitted.

  • BMW M8 GTE
  • Chevrolet Corvette C8.R
  • Ford GT GTE
  • Porsche 911 RSR
  • Ferrari 488 GTE

Which simulation is being run?

The races take place in the league system of Simulation Racing.

Where are the races broadcast?

On the Youtube page of the Nürburgring eSports Lounge, on Sportdeutschland.tv, on the Facebook page of the DSRC and other open platforms.

What if i am unable to participate in a race?

It is sufficient to unsubscribe from the series organizer. Entry fee will not be refunded.